Dylan has started walking!!!!.. on July 16th actually. We were driving home from my parents house it was POURING rain worst storm I have ever driven in. The drive took us 7 hours after many detours, one explosive diaper and a quick bite we were home. But the fun didnt end there, we walked in to a dark house due to NO electricity...joy! It was 9:30 at night and instead of chancing being hot and sweaty all night we head to the Clintons casa. We get there adn are getting settled /visiting adn Dylan walks across the room!! Literally..like 10 steps and turns! We couldnt believe it .. we think it is because they have nice soft carpet vs the cold hard concrete she is use. Besides to who wants to learn to walk on concrete.. not this girl! The weeks preceeding this she still wouldnt walk at home.. what can i say she is her mothers daughter, stubborn!! Here we are a month later and I can officially say she is walking, she prefers with a finger but will take off on her own to chase her brother or the dog. Time slow down!! :(
Whitt is just such a smart little dude and often uses words like "otherwise" or phrases like "wont you join us" and makes me giggle. The summer Olympics are on and he calls them the "epics" ~just love it. I just cant get enough of my little fam.. I just want to soak them up and every moment I have with them because lets be honest they will just never be this young again, not even tomorrow, so I have to remember this and live it up!!







